Music

Thu, 9 May, 2019Courtney Allan

The Ten Tenors are back!

The Ten Tenors are back!

The original Ten Tenors have been busy since they started back in 1995. With 15 studio albums under their belt already, they’re very excited to announce a new studio album as well as a national Australian tour.

As their previous US tour sold out, which now takes the 10-piece to an astonishing 2,400 sold out headline shows, they’ve decided to take things home to Australia. There are 18 tour dates announced for the Australian tour, taking them from Melbourne, Victoria to Rockhampton in far-north Queensland.

Their new album Love Is In The Air comes from the idea based around songs that people might choose as their wedding first dance song. It helps that two members of the group are planning their respective upcoming weddings, and the title was an obvious choice after that.

The album has debuted at number one on the ARIA charts for Classical Crossover album, so it’s safe to say that The Ten Tenors have created another successful album.

However, fans can expect to hear classics they know and love, as the live shows will have songs from the new album as well as some rock anthems and traditional medleys.

The Ten Tenors are also bringing back one brand new medley and a favourite that has been often requested – keep an ear out!

For your chance to win a double pass to one of their shows during their Australian tour, answer the following question:

What is your favourite song by The Ten Tenors and why?

Click here to enter for your chance to win: The Ten Tenors Double Pass Giveaway.

The tour dates for their new tour are below.

Saturday 18th May

Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

Monday 20th May

Brolga Theatre, Maryborough

Tuesday 21st May

The Events Centre, Main Theatre, Caloundra

Wednesday 22nd May

Empire Theatre, Toowoomba

Thursday 23rd May

Concert Hall, QPAC

Friday 24th May

The Arts Centre (HOTA), Gold Coast

Sunday 26th May

State Theatre, Sydney

Monday 27th May

Hamer Hall, Arts Centre, Melbourne

Tuesday 28th May

Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

Wednesday 29th May

Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

Friday 31st May

Boardwalk Theatre, ManPAC, Mandurah

Saturday 1st June

Regal Theatre, Perth

Sunday 2nd June

Regal Theatre, Perth

Wednesday 5th June

Cairns Performing Art Centre

Thursday 6th June

Cairns Performing Art Centre

Friday 7th June

Townsville Entertainment & Convention Centre

Saturday 8th June

Mackay Entertainment & Convention Centre

Sunday 9th June

Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton